

# ENERGY IMPROVEMENT CORPORATION Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes of February 8, 2021

The EIC Nominating Committee meeting was held on Monday, February 8, 2021, at 1:00PM at 2875 Route 35, Katonah and via video conference using the Zoom application.

#### **ROLL CALL**

A roll call was taken, and the meeting was called to order at 1:04PM by Kathryn Hoenig, who acted as Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

### **Board Members Present:**

Kathryn Hoenig, Board Member Eric Ennis, Board Member Alain Pierroz, EIC Susan Morth, EIC

## Other Present:

None

#### Review the criteria for Board Member selection:

Kathryn Hoenig reviewed the criteria and requirements for Board Members set forth in the Corporation's by-laws. She then reviewed the proposed new candidates to be included on the slate for election at the March 2021 Annual Meeting of members. After further discussion and upon a motion made by Eric Ennis, seconded by Alain Pierroz and unanimously approved, the Nominating Committee recommends to the Board that the following candidates be included on the slate of directors to be elected at the 2021 Annual Meeting of Members, each for a three-year term ending in March 2024:

- Michael Raymond, CFO of Prime Companies
- Steven Strichman AICP, Commissioner of Planning & Economic Development, City of Troy
- Alex Sutherland, Director of Operations, City of Schenectady

The Committee next reviewed the current directors whose terms expire in March 2021 and discussed their nomination for re-election at the March 2021 Annual Meeting of Members, each for a three year term ending in March 2024. Upon a motion made by Alain Pierroz and seconded by Eric Ennis and approved, the Nominating Committee recommends to the Board that the following candidates be included on the slate of directors to be elected at the 2021 Annual Meeting of Members, each to serve for a three-year term:

- Kathryn Hoenig, Director at Large
- Sean Ewart, Director at Large

Kathryn Hoenig abstained from voting on the motion.

**PUBLIC COMMENT** - None

There being no further business before the Nominating Committee, and on a motion made by Eric Ennis, seconded by Kathryn Hoenig and unanimously approved, the meeting concluded at 1:18PM.

These minutes were approved by the Nominating Committee at its meeting on February 8, 2023