

ENERGY IMPROVEMENT CORPORATION Nominating Committee Meeting Minutes of February 2, 2024

The EIC Nominating Committee meeting was held on Friday, February 2, 2024, at 2:45PM at 2875 Route 35, Katonah and via video conference using the Zoom application.

ROLL CALL

A roll call was taken, and the meeting was called to order at 2:47PM by Kathryn Hoenig, who acted as Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

Board Members Present:

Kathryn Hoenig, Board Member Alain Pierroz, Board Member Susan Morth, EIC

MINUTES:

So be it **RESOLVED**, that the Nominating Committee meeting minutes of 6/14/23 is approved.

Motion: 1st: Alain Pierroz 2nd: Kathryn Hoenig Ayes: 2 Nays: 0

Kathryn Hoenig reviewed the proposed new candidate to be included on the slate for election at the March 2024 Annual Meeting of members. After further discussion and upon a motion made by Kathryn Hoenig, seconded by Alain Pierroz and unanimously approved, the Nominating Committee recommends to the Board that the following candidates be included on the slate of directors to be elected at the 2024 Annual Meeting of Members, for a three-year term ending in March 2027:

- Michael D'Arcy, Environmental Outreach Manager for Ulster County in Kingston
- Lisa Broughton, re-election, Director of Water Quality and Energy for Suffolk County
- Michael Raymond, re-election, Chief Financial Officer of Prime Companies

Upon a motion made by Alain Pierroz, the Nominating Committee recommends to the Board that the following candidate be included on the slate of directors to be elected at the 2024 Annual Meeting of Members, for a three-year term ending in March 2027:

 Kathryn Hoenig, re-election, attorney, and senior executive with experience in financial services, asset management and sustainability initiatives

PUBLIC COMMENT - None
There being no further business before the Nominating Committee, and on a motion made by Kathryn Hoenig, seconded by Alain Pierroz and unanimously approved, the meeting concluded at 2:58PM.

These minutes were approved by the Nominating Committee at its meeting on March 13, 2024